Board of Directors

The Furniture Bank Board of Directors is composed of a diverse group of professionals with extensive experience in sustainability, ESG, business, finance, legal policy, and ecommerce. These experts bring a wealth of knowledge and skills in areas such as accounting, R&D tax incentives, business strategy, sustainability reporting, and community volunteerism. They are passionate about making a positive impact in the lives of others and are dedicated to scaling Furniture Bank’s impact across Canada. With this dynamic group at the helm, Furniture Bank is poised to continue its mission of providing furniture and home goods to those in need and creating a more equitable and sustainable future for all.

Bob Waterworth
Tracy Lucato 2022
Tracy Lucato
Laurie Freudenberg
Laurie Freudenberg
Alison Joutsi 2023
Alison Joutsi
christine innis
Christine Innes

Interested in joining our board?

Being a Board Member of Furniture Bank is an incredibly rewarding experience, as you get to witness and create the strategy for eradicating furniture poverty, and having a direct impact on people’s lives every day. As a Board Member, you will focus on governance, strategic plans, and strategic opportunities as Furniture Bank scales and partners its way to solving furniture poverty across Canada.